essova

Assalammualaikum….. contact my email : essova_esv@yahoo.com

Asyik, Jatah Tidur Ekstra di Akhir Pekan Turunkan Risiko Sakit Gula

on June 22, 2013

sumber : Asyik, Jatah Tidur Ekstra di Akhir Pekan Turunkan Risiko Sakit Gula

 

 

 

 

Los Angeles, Sebelumnya ada penelitian yang mengatakan bahwa jatah tidur ekstra di akhir pekan tak akan membantu mengatasi masalah insomnia atau kurang tidur. Namun sebuah studi baru menemukan bahwa jam tidur tambahan ini dapat melindungi dari penyakit diabetes.

Peneliti menemukan adanya peningkatan sensitivitas insulin yang signifikan di antara para pria yang kekurangan jam tidur, setelah mendapatkan jam tidur ekstra selama tiga malam berturut-turut.

“Kita semua tahu jika kita butuh jam tidur yang cukup, tapi ini tampaknya mustahil karena tuntutan pekerjaan dan gaya hidup yang menyibukkan,” terang Dr. Peter Liu, peneliti dari Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute, AS seperti dilansir Health24, Sabtu (22/6/2013).

“Tapi penelitian kami menemukan bahwa menambah jam tidur dapat memperbaiki fungsi insulin di dalam tubuh, sehingga menurunkan risiko diabetes tipe 2 pada pria dewasa,” tambahnya.

Penelitian ini melibatkan 19 pria yang tidak mengidap sakit gula dengan usia rata-rata 29 tahun. Para partisipan hanya tidur selama 6,2 jam per malam sepanjang weekdays alias minggu kerja tapi rutin menambah jam tidur mereka di akhir pekan sebanyak 2,3 jam per malamnya.

Kemudian demi kepentingan studi ini, para partisipan diminta menghabiskan tiga malam untuk tidur di dalam lab dalam dua weekend (akhir pekan) yang terpisah.

Selain itu, secara acak partisipan diberi jadwal tidur yang bervariasi; ada yang tidur 10 jam dalam semalam atau tidur enam jam per malam dan ada juga yang menghabiskan 10 jam di atas ranjang tapi dipapari kebisingan yang menyebabkan tidur dalam (deep sleep) mereka berubah menjadi tidur dangkal (shallow sleep) tanpa membangunkan si partisipan.

Setelahnya, kadar gula darah dan insulin partisipan dicek di pagi hari pada hari keempat untuk menghitung sensitivitas insulin mereka. Hasilnya, tidur 10 jam selama tiga malam berturut-turut menyebabkan sensitivitas insulin mereka jauh lebih baik daripada ketika mereka kurang tidur.

“Kabar baiknya adalah dengan menambah jam tidur di akhir pekan ini, pria dewasa yang telah lama tidak memperoleh tidur yang cukup sepanjang weekdays masih bisa memperbaiki sensitivitas insulin mereka,” simpul Liu.


136 responses to “Asyik, Jatah Tidur Ekstra di Akhir Pekan Turunkan Risiko Sakit Gula

  1. Wow, this post is pleasant, my sister is analyzing such things, thus I am going to let know her.|

  2. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  3. 書体 : 漢字or英字(ブロック体) あくまでサービスとしての刺繍レベルで既製品への加工となります。 モンクレール メンズ ダウン

  4. Frank says:

    I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article
    like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion,
    if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever
    before.

  5. I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site

  6. great post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should continue your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

  7. Great write-up, I¡¦m regular visitor of one¡¦s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  8. That is the proper weblog for anyone who wants to search out out about this topic. You realize so much its virtually exhausting to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, simply great!

  9. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as wellyou have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

  10. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  11. I’m still learning from you, while I’m making my way to the top as well. I absolutely love reading everything that is posted on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I enjoyed it!

  12. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a brand
    new scheme in our community. Your website offered
    us with valuable information to work on. You have performed an impressive activity and our entire community will be thankful to you.

  13. Jacob Tickle says:

    I was just looking for this info for some time. After six hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your website. I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Normally the top sites are full of garbage.

  14. Danny Visel says:

    Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  15. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after looking at some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!|

  16. I haven¡¦t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  17. Randee Sarra says:

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  18. Hiya very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to search out so many helpful info here in the post, we want work out extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing.

  19. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  20. Coy Karban says:

    You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be actually one thing which I believe I would by no means understand. It seems too complicated and very large for me. I’m looking ahead on your next put up, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  21. This is a topic close to my heart cheers, where are your contact details though?

  22. Davina Lompa says:

    that’s good, thanks for sharing,.. I think this is great blog

Leave a Reply

