essova

Assalammualaikum….. contact my email : essova_esv@yahoo.com

Katy Perry – Let’s Dance

on November 16, 2013

Roar

liric

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath

Scared to rock the boat and make a mess

So I sit quietly, agreed politely

I guess that I forgot I had a choice

I let you push me past the breaking point

I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything
You held me down, but I got up

Already brushing off the dust

You hear my voice, your hear that sound

Like thunder, gonna shake your ground

You held me down, but I got up

Get ready cause I’ve had enough

I see it all, I see it now
Chorus:

I got the eye of the tiger, the fire, dancing through the fire

Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Louder, louder than a lion

Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Oh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh oh

You’re gonna hear me roar

Now I’m floatin like a butterfly

Stinging like a bee I earned my stripes

I went from zero, to my own hero
You held me down, but I got up

Already brushing off the dust

You hear my voice, your hear that sound

Like thunder, gonna shake your ground

You held me down, but I got up

Get ready ’cause I’ve had enoughI see it all, I see it now

Chorus:

I got the eye of the tiger, the fire, dancing through the fire

Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Louder, louder than a lion

Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Oh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh oh

You’re gonna hear me roar

Oh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh oh

You’re gonna hear me roar

Roar-or, roar-or, roar-or

I got the eye of the tiger, the fire, dancing through the fire

Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Louder, louder than a lion

Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Oh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh oh

You’re gonna hear me roar

Oh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh ohOh oh oh oh oh oh

You’re gonna hear me roar

Hot ‘N Cold

liric

You change your mind

Like a girl changes clothes

Yeah you, PMS

Like a bitchI would know
And you over think

Always speakCryptically

I should know

That you’re no good for me
Cause you’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in then you’re out

You’re up then you’re down

You’re wrong when it’s right

It’s black and it’s white

We fight, we break up

We kiss, we make up

You, You don’t really want to stay, no

You,should you don’t really want to go-oh

You’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in and you’re out

You’re up and you’re down
We used to beJust like twins

So in syncThe same energy

Now’s a dead battery

Used to laugh ’bout nothing

Now your plain boring

I should know thatyou’re not gonna change
Cause you’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in then you’re out

You’re up then you’re down

You’re wrong when it’s right

It’s black and it’s white

We fight, we break up

We kiss, we make up
You,You don’t really want to stay, no

You,should you don’t really want to go-oh
You’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in and you’re out

You’re up and you’re down
Someone call the doctor

Got a case of a love

bi-polarStuck on a roller coaster

Can’t get off this ride
You change your mind

Like a girl changes clothes
Cause you’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in then you’re out

You’re up then you’re down

You’re wrong when it’s right

It’s black and it’s white

We fight, we break up

We kiss, we make up
Cause you’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in then you’re out

You’re up then you’re down

You’re wrong when it’s right

It’s black and it’s white

We fight, we break up

We kiss, we make up
You,You don’t really want to stay, no

You,But you don’t really want to go-oh
You’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in and you’re out

You’re up and you’re down

Wide Awake

liric

I’m wide awakeI’m wide awake
I’m wide awake

Yeah, I was in the darkI was falling hard

With an open heartI’m wide awake

How did I read the stars so wrong
I’m wide awake

And now it’s clear to me

That everything you see

Ain’t always what it seems

I’m wide awake

Yeah, I was dreaming for so long
(Pre-Chorus)I wish I knew then

What I know now

Wouldn’t dive in

Wouldn’t bow down

Gravity hurts

You made it so sweet

Till I woke up onOn the concrete
(Chorus)Falling from cloud 9

Crashing from the high

I’m letting go tonight(Yeah I’m)

Falling from cloud 9

I’m wide awake

Not losing any sleep

Picked up every piece

And landed on my feetI’m wide awake

Need nothing to complete myself – nooohooo
I’m wide awake

Yeah, I am born again

Outta the lion’s den

I don’t have to pretend

And it’s too late

The story’s over now, the end
(Pre-Chorus)I wish I knew then

What I know nowWouldn’t dive in

Wouldn’t bow down

Gravity hurts

You made it so sweet

Till I woke up onOn the concrete
(Chorus)Falling from cloud 9

Crashing from the highI’m letting go tonight

(yeah, I’m letting go)I’m Falling from cloud 9
Thunder rumbling

Castles crumblingI am trying to hold on

God knows that I triedSeeing the bright side

But I’m not blind anymore…

I’m wide awake

I’m wide awake
(Chorus)Yeah, I’m Falling from cloud 9

Crashing from the high

You know I’m letting go tonightI’m

Falling from cloud 9
I’m wide awake

I’m wide awake

I’m wide awake

I’m wide awake

I’m wide awake


Leave a Reply

